Reviews

The Nature Bus
5.0
Based on 50 reviews
powered by Facebook
Ramona Dellarco Douthit
Ramona Dellarco Douthit
2020-03-08T18:13:12+0000
I went on my first trip with the nature bus to the Dismal Swamp and it was fantastic! The tour leaders were very... knowledgeable. I enjoyed meeting the other people on the bus and everyone was friendly. I learned so much from our guide. I can highly recommend it!read more
Iwona Dale
Iwona Dale
2020-03-07T23:52:55+0000
We went on a Saturday escape trip to the great dismal swamp and we had a great time. it was a guided tour so we learned... a lot. it was organized very well so you can just sit and relax. we will be going on some future trips too. I love that it's a green business too!read more
Trish Kington
Trish Kington
2020-02-29T21:04:45+0000
SOOOO much fun! Just finished the Virginia Beach History tour! It was a wonderful full day (9am - 4pm) Visited the... Ferry Plantation House, Old Donation Church, Pungo Witch Statue, Thoroughgood House, and First Landing Park. Lunch stop at Taste, followed by visiting Princess Anne Co. Training School/Union Kempsville High School and attending a Black History program. Very informative day, learned much, enjoyed the company and was able to take in some nature, too! Will DEFINITELY do more THE NATURE BUS events! Itinerary great, bus fantastic, host wonderful, historian informative! Perfect blend of activity and breaks! 🤩read more
Jeffrey Thornton
Jeffrey Thornton
2020-02-29T21:03:22+0000
Outstanding history tour through Virginia Beach with a on board historical! Complete with power point and video display... on board.read more
Judi Wirth
Judi Wirth
2020-02-23T00:33:06+0000
Today was my first trip with them--I loved it! Suzanne, the owner, was so nice, introduced all the riders to each... other, tried to get a feel for what we wanted to do even tho she was very organized yet willing to veer from the plan. I look forward to many more trips 🙂read more
Yolanda Imprevento
Yolanda Imprevento
2020-01-19T20:10:53+0000
Beautiful Gals Getaway to Charlottesville wine tour with my friends, as we celebrated her birthday! Went to Glass... House Winery, sipped wine as artist Kevin Moss guided us through a painting. Monticello was fantastic as well!! It was beautiful weekend laughing, meeting new friends and celebrating. Thank you Suzanne and the Moss family for a beautiful weekend!!read more
Jeanne Miller
Jeanne Miller
2020-01-19T19:58:37+0000
Amazing w/e trip to C-Ville. Beautiful weather, fabulous winery’s, painting, Monticello and the Boars Head In.
Mona Dougherty
Mona Dougherty
2020-01-19T19:47:26+0000
Great weekend in Charlottesville with The Nature Bus on a Gals’ Getaway! Winery tour, painting session, and wonderful... morning yoga practice in a beautiful setting. Suzanne and her tour guides, Kevin and Mariah, are friendly, accommodating, and great fun😄read more
Treci Dimas
Treci Dimas
2020-01-19T19:41:01+0000
Fabulous weekend getaway trip to Charlottesville with wine tasting, painting, Yoga, Monticello and more. Can’t wait to... book another!!read more
Billie Peterson Blattel
Billie Peterson Blattel
2020-01-19T19:40:35+0000
So much Fun!! You have to book a trip with Nature Bus! Suzanne is amazing and she organized a lovely 2day wine trip in... Charlottesville. Totally do this again!!!read more
Catherine Johnson
Catherine Johnson
2020-01-05T00:43:10+0000
Great for people that like to do small group adventures.
Andrea Lane
Andrea Lane
2019-12-29T22:59:59+0000
The Nature Bus has been a really fun way for me to see a new area, as I have just moved to the Wast Coast recently.... Thanks so much for offering a comfortable ride, a pleasant and outgoing host, and wonderful communication so that we as guests knew what to expect! I can tell that a lot of thought goes into each of the Nature Bus’ excursions.read more
Meredith Guzman
Meredith Guzman
2019-12-29T22:58:20+0000
Did a Christmas lights tour on The Nature Bus that included a stop at the Mermaid Factory. It was amazing!! Super... friendly and accommodating staff willing to go the extra mile to ensure everyone has a great time! Highly recommend!!!read more
Brandon Rice
Brandon Rice
2019-12-29T22:58:05+0000
wonderful Viewof the lights at the beach, with the added benefit of being first in line. really a company that goes the... extra mile for patronsread more
Ruth Ann Townsley
Ruth Ann Townsley
2019-12-08T03:03:44+0000
Great time on the Nature Bus today. Suzanne, our driver, was so friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to another... trip in the near future.read more
Diana Hackney Burke
Diana Hackney Burke
2019-12-07T19:21:31+0000
Love the Nature Bus!! It is a must do activity as you can create your own experience or pick from a variety of... itineraries offered.read more
Julia Flores
Julia Flores
2019-11-01T15:57:12+0000
We had the BEST time on the Nature Bus! Suzanne and Kevin picked us up and took us to grab lunch at The Green Cat Cafe... and then we all had a nice picnic at First Landing State Park. After lunch, we had a guided painting session right under the trees. It was so beautiful! Kevin is very artistically talented, and helped us all create beautiful masterpieces. It's clear how much Suzanne takes pride in her family owned and operated business. If you're looking for a fun, outdoorsy group activity, I HIGHLY recommend The Nature Bus!read more
Courtney Rollins Zawisa
Courtney Rollins Zawisa
2019-10-07T18:41:35+0000
Yesterday we took the nature bus to the park where we painted a tree and it was awesome!!!!! The mother and son team... was great!! Mom drive us around and son guided us through our paintings!! It was absolutely terrific!!read more
Jose Cartagena
Jose Cartagena
2019-09-08T19:12:28+0000
We scheduled a kayaking adventure but Hurricane Dorian had other plans. My wife reached out to the owner Suzanne, and... she recommended other options for our trip. The day turned out beautiful! We enjoyed a nature walk on the Eastern Shore, had lunch at Cape Charles brewery, ice cream at the Brown Dog Ice Cream shop and explored the historic town of Cape Charles. We were educated, fed, and entertained on a leisurely day trip. Can't ask for more. #shoplocal #supportsmallbuisnessesread more
Irene Cartagena
Irene Cartagena
2019-09-07T18:42:59+0000
We scheduled a kayaking adventure but Hurricane Dorian had other plans. I reached out to the owner Suzanne, she was... very punctual and kept me posted on different options for our trip. The day turned out beautiful and we enjoyed a nature walk on one of the trails on the Eastern Shore, had lunch at Cape Charles brewery, ice cream at the brown dog homemade ice cream shop and explored a little of the historic town of Cape Charles. If you're looking for a one day adventure give them a look, it will be worth it!!! #shoplocal #supportsmallbuisnessesread more
Ingani Franklin
Ingani Franklin
2019-09-07T17:50:10+0000
Great experience. Would definitely book for future tours
Shawnnell Trammel Whitehead
Shawnnell Trammel Whitehead
2019-09-07T17:49:14+0000
Great day trip to the Eastern Shore! Live locally but was a great time with friends.
Mariah Moss
Mariah Moss
2019-08-15T01:22:35+0000
I had a great time on the Nature Bus! Today we went on a guided hike in First Landing State Park with a master... naturalist. I was so impressed with his knowledge, and learned things I didn’t even think to ask about! The guides were very helpful, the bus was beautiful and clean, our every need was eagerly met, and we were entertained for every minute of the tour! I would recommend the Nature Bus to any group who wants to escape for a bit and connect with nature.read more
Marlee Wise
Marlee Wise
2019-08-13T17:22:57+0000
I went on a hike through First Landing with the Nature Bus. The guide was so knowledgeable and engaging!
Sarah Vitz
Sarah Vitz
2019-08-13T17:22:18+0000
Great experience even for locals!! Lots of different types of tours offered
Peggy Breslin
Peggy Breslin
2019-08-13T14:40:43+0000
The nature tour at First Landing State Park guided by the awesome The Nature Bus Tour Company and guide Stewart was... also so informative on the Bald Cypress Trail today . We encountered this Green Heron bird. Thank you Suzan for having us on board.read more
Alice Kessler
Alice Kessler
2019-07-18T23:18:29+0000
Great trip. Very informative and lots to see and talk about. History of Virginia was very interesting. Hostess was very... accommodating.read more
Liz Haworth
Liz Haworth
2019-07-13T16:25:06+0000
This bus is amazing! I can’t wait to do more trips with this company I can’t think of a better way to spend my... birthday!!!read more
Stacey Wright Shiflet
Stacey Wright Shiflet
2019-06-01T18:43:54+0000
What an amazing experience. Suzanne and Kevin are so friendly and accommodating! Can’t wait to do one of there planned... summer tours starting with Friday painting and Nature Walk!Just got home from the #womenonwheels trip to Charlottesville. SO much fun! Round trip on the Nature Bus, clean and very comfortable. 2 wineries, dinner at the Charlottesville Mall, stay at the Boars Head Inn and yoga this morning! Suzanne, Kevin and Mariah are the most friendly and hospitable crew 🚌read more
Madison Santos
Madison Santos
2019-05-23T23:08:12+0000
My mom had the most amazing time celebrating her birthday on the nature bus!! 10 stars cant wait to do it again!
Amanda Harrington
Amanda Harrington
2019-05-23T17:58:05+0000
Great day with coworkers!! The Nature bus was very cool 😎
Jerry Rubin
Jerry Rubin
2019-05-20T14:12:19+0000
😍🤗🌎💚I like that it supports and is a fan of Mother Nature!
Mary Sydney Black
Mary Sydney Black
2019-05-17T20:23:36+0000
Best Way to Relax and Enjoy Virginia Beach and Surrounding area!🏄🏻‍♀️🌸😎
Heidi Young
Heidi Young
2019-01-27T02:17:27+0000
Awesome excursion today on the nature bus for the Virginia Beach Winter Wildlife Festival's Urban Birding Tour.
Christine Jackson Ornoff
Christine Jackson Ornoff
2018-04-15T01:27:48+0000
I had an amazing time doing yoga on the beach and forest bathing today! Perfect setting and activity for quality time... with a dear friend. Thank you for a lovely day.. will definitely be keeping an eye for our next Nature Bus excursion!read more
Carla Grassia
Carla Grassia
2018-07-31T20:13:21+0000
I scheduled a private camping event for 12 of us to Sandy Bottom Park. Everyone had a wonderful time and I’m already... looking at scheduling another trip. Suzanne was wonderful in helping to organize the trip with lots of suggestions before and during our trip. She was able to hire an artist so we could paint in the park and have everyone take home a canvas which was a definite winner amongst the group. She was very flexible with our plans and had no problem driving our group out to dinner when we had pouring rain that put the Kabosh on our campfire plans. Waking up to a fire the next morning was the icing on the cake! Much needed coffee was ready in minutes. Lol. Highly recommend The Nature Bus for your next small group adventure.read more
Hila DeBono Stephens
Hila DeBono Stephens
2018-06-18T22:45:59+0000
Choose your next outdoor adventure and don't worry about a thing. Nature bus is fully equipped with all the gear... needed for marvelous day outdoors. Join a tour or craft your own with your party. Coolers, hammocks, mosquito nets, blankets, field cooking gear, s'mores kits and everything else is included. All you have to do is show up. Thanks Suzanne I had fun kayaking with you at sunset, it was a definitely a day to remember.read more
Aur Ette
Aur Ette
2018-06-17T00:33:57+0000
Leave the planning and the driving to The Nature Bus and enjoy a magical day outdoors! I had the most incredible day... making new friends and learning about edible wildflowers and the history of the great Kiptopeke State Park! So many options-- rent bikes or kayaks, take a nap in a hammock, learn to crab or fish. This is the best way to enjoy a new adventure whether you gather your own group and suggest a spot or sign-up for a trip expertly planned by Suzanne. She thinks of everything to make your day enjoyable! I look forward to the next adventure with The Nature Bus!read more
Tiffany Wynn
Tiffany Wynn
2018-06-16T23:05:48+0000
What a great day for yoga on the beach and a nature walk at First Landing Park. My daughter and I had a great time and... looking forward to more events.read more
Melanie Potter
Melanie Potter
2018-06-06T21:57:19+0000
I had a wonderful time today with an awesome group of nature lovers. The trip to Lake Lawson/Lake Smith natural area... was well planned and executed with everyone’s needs in mind. Suzanne is an outstanding Nature bus host and Gail combined historical and nature information in an engaging and fun way. I would have to say Outstanding, well done, and thank you so much! - Melanie and Kayoread more
Rachelle Nagel
Rachelle Nagel
2018-04-29T22:48:34+0000
I had a great time today going to Pocahontas State park via The Nature Bus! I can't wait to go on my next trip. I love... the idea, and it's well executed!read more
Rohit Dalal
Rohit Dalal
2018-04-25T13:29:14+0000
Excellent service! Very well planned. At the end of my stressful semester, I got the opportunity to enjoy an evening... with nature bus and their team. I am glad that I went on this adventure because this adventure helped me to cope up with my work and study stress. The staff is well trained in their unique service.read more
Alissa Skelton
Alissa Skelton
2018-04-24T17:39:33+0000
I would highly recommend going on an adventure with The Nature Bus. Suzanne is so creative and thoughtful. She will do... everything possible to make sure you have an amazing time. She really wants to create experiences you will remember forever.read more
Emma Christoffersen
Emma Christoffersen
2018-04-18T03:03:16+0000
The nature bus is amazing! My friends and i had an awesome time, the bus is so clean, fun, and the perfect size. It is... seriously ideal for any nature excursions, even for teens, and the Mosses are so kind, hospitable, and fun!! Thank you so much!read more
Deborah Johnson Lutz
Deborah Johnson Lutz
2018-04-15T01:14:53+0000
We had an amazing day today on the Yoga and forest bathing tour with The Nature Bus.Gorgeous weather, relaxing breathe... yoga on the beach and a fulfilled walk through the woods with a naturalist (Stewart) who is full of interesting conversations and notions about insects and micro-organisms.Can’t wait for the Foraging tour!Totally recommended day of self!read more
Pamela Scinaldi
Pamela Scinaldi
2018-04-14T21:48:51+0000
I had a WONDERFUL day “nature bathing” with Suzanne and her amazing Nature Bus! Suzanne thinks of everything necessary... to give people a memorable experience. The bus is super comfortable too! The one and only Yolanda Imprevento from Beach Belly’s Yoga started us off with yoga on the beach! Afterwards, we enjoyed a hike in First Landing State Park guided by expert naturalist Stuart! Our day ended with a quiet meditation in the woods and a silent hike back to the bus. This experience is truly something everyone should do for themselves! Take time out for you! It is well worth it.read more
Jodi Tennille
Jodi Tennille
2018-03-01T14:44:19+0000
The Nature Bus is an amazing way to experience the outdoors!!! Looking forward to the next adventure!
Brian Johnston
Brian Johnston
2018-03-01T10:11:40+0000
A group of my yogi friends took The Nature Bus to the Brock Environmental Center. We all had such a great time! I... would definitely do it again!read more
Christina Birdsong
Christina Birdsong
2018-01-15T15:58:12+0000
The day was packed with activities bus was loaded with friendly, excited people. I met new friends, learned a great... deal from a Naturalist who led our forest walk, had my first yoga class and ended the day painting a bright moon behind the trees in a class led by an artist who provided every possible thing needed; easels, paint, aprons, brushes, etc. Bird calls were piped through the sound system of the very comfortable bus and there was even an essential oil diffuser and a cooler for our lunches. Thank you Nature Bus for a wonderful experience.read more
Yolanda Imprevento
Yolanda Imprevento
2017-11-14T22:54:16+0000
Next Reviews

Yolanda Imprevento reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star

Christina Birdsong reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
The day was packed with activities bus was loaded with friendly, excited people. I met new friends, learned a great deal from a Naturalist who led our forest walk, had my first yoga class and ended the day painting a bright moon behind the trees in a class led by an artist who provided every possible thing needed; easels, paint, aprons, brushes, etc. Bird calls were piped through the sound system of the very comfortable bus and there was even an essential oil diffuser and a cooler for our lunches. Thank you Nature Bus for a wonderful experience.

Kim Hudson reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
I love The Nature Bus! Suzanne is amazing and very attentive, creative, and loads of fun! I can’t wait this ride again soon! Thanks!!!

Brian Johnston reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
A group of my yogi friends took The Nature Bus to the Brock Environmental Center. We all had such a great time! I would definitely do it again!

Jodi Tennille reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
The Nature Bus is an amazing way to experience the outdoors!!! Looking forward to the next adventure!

Mickie Nance reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star

Pamela Scinaldi reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
I had a WONDERFUL day “nature bathing” with Suzanne and her amazing Nature Bus! Suzanne thinks of everything necessary to give people a memorable experience. The bus is super comfortable too! The one and only Yolanda Imprevento from Beach Belly’s Yoga started us off with yoga on the beach! Afterwards, we enjoyed a hike in First Landing State Park guided by expert naturalist Stuart! Our day ended with a quiet meditation in the woods and a silent hike back to the bus. This experience is truly something everyone should do for themselves! Take time out for you! It is well worth it.

Deborah Johnson Lutz reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
We had an amazing day today on the Yoga and forest bathing tour with The Nature Bus.
Gorgeous weather, relaxing breathe yoga on the beach and a fulfilled walk through the woods with a naturalist (Stewart) who is full of interesting conversations and notions about insects and micro-organisms.
Can’t wait for the Foraging tour!
Totally recommended day of self!

Christine Jackson Ornoff reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
I had an amazing time doing yoga on the beach and forest bathing today! Perfect setting and activity for quality time with a dear friend. Thank you for a lovely day.. will definitely be keeping an eye for our next Nature Bus excursion!

Emma Christoffersen reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
The nature bus is amazing! My friends and i had an awesome time, the bus is so clean, fun, and the perfect size. It is seriously ideal for any nature excursions, even for teens, and the Mosses are so kind, hospitable, and fun!! Thank you so much!

Alissa Skelton reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
I would highly recommend going on an adventure with The Nature Bus. Suzanne is so creative and thoughtful. She will do everything possible to make sure you have an amazing time. She really wants to create experiences you will remember forever.

Rohit Dalal reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
Excellent service! Very well planned. At the end of my stressful semester, I got the opportunity to enjoy an evening with nature bus and their team. I am glad that I went on this adventure because this adventure helped me to cope up with my work and study stress. The staff is well trained in their unique service.

Rachelle Nagel reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
I had a great time today going to Pocahontas State park via The Nature Bus! I can’t wait to go on my next trip. I love the idea, and it’s well executed!

Sankaranand Ramasamy reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star

Melanie Potter recommends The Nature Bus.
I had a wonderful time today with an awesome group of nature lovers. The trip to Lake Lawson/Lake Smith natural area was well planned and executed with everyone’s needs in mind. Suzanne is an outstanding Nature bus host and Gail combined historical and nature information in an engaging and fun way. I would have to say Outstanding, well done, and thank you so much! – Melanie and Kayo

Tiffany Wynn reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
What a great day for yoga on the beach and a nature walk at First Landing Park. My daughter and I had a great time and looking forward to more events.

Aurette C DeCuffa reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
Leave the planning and the driving to The Nature Bus and enjoy a magical day outdoors! I had the most incredible day making new friends and learning about edible wildflowers and the history of the great Kiptopeke State Park! So many options– rent bikes or kayaks, take a nap in a hammock, learn to crab or fish. This is the best way to enjoy a new adventure whether you gather your own group and suggest a spot or sign-up for a trip expertly planned by Suzanne. She thinks of everything to make your day enjoyable! I look forward to the next adventure with The Nature Bus!

Hila DeBono Stephens reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
Choose your next outdoor adventure and don’t worry about a thing. Nature bus is fully equipped with all the gear needed for marvelous day outdoors. Join a tour or craft your own with your party. Coolers, hammocks, mosquito nets, blankets, field cooking gear, s’mores kits and everything else is included. All you have to do is show up. Thanks Suzanne I had fun kayaking with you at sunset, it was a definitely a day to remember.

Carla Grassia reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
I scheduled a private camping event for 12 of us to Sandy Bottom Park. Everyone had a wonderful time and I’m already looking at scheduling another trip. Suzanne was wonderful in helping to organize the trip with lots of suggestions before and during our trip. She was able to hire an artist so we could paint in the park and have everyone take home a canvas which was a definite winner amongst the group. She was very flexible with our plans and had no problem driving our group out to dinner when we had pouring rain that put the Kabosh on our campfire plans. Waking up to a fire the next morning was the icing on the cake! Much needed coffee was ready in minutes. Lol. Highly recommend The Nature Bus for your next small group adventure.

Heidi Young recommends The Nature Bus.
Awesome excursion today on the nature bus for the Virginia Beach Winter Wildlife Festival’s Urban Birding Tour.

Mary Sydney Black recommends The Nature Bus.
Best Way to Relax and Enjoy Virginia Beach and Surrounding area!

Jerry Rubin recommends The Nature Bus.
I like that it supports and is a fan of Mother Nature!

Amanda Harrington recommends The Nature Bus.
Great day with coworkers!! The Nature bus was very cool.

Madison Santos recommends The Nature Bus.
My mom had the most amazing time celebrating her birthday on the nature bus!! 10 stars can’t wait to do it again!

Pam Chambers recommends The Nature Bus.
Pleasant and knowledgeable guides, comfortable transportation, an enjoyable outdoor expierence. A family run business, locally owned. Get outside and have some fun in nature.

Stacey Wright Shiflet recommends The Nature Bus.
What an amazing experience. Suzanne and Kevin are so friendly and accommodating! Can’t wait to do one of there planned summer tours starting with Friday painting and Nature Walk!

Liz Haworth recommends The Nature Bus.
This bus is amazing! I can’t wait to do more trips with this company I can’t think of a better way to spend my birthday!!!

Rebekah Detox Dandy recommends The Nature Bus.
Today was so incredible riding the Nature Bus for a personalized tour during our Herbal Healing Retreat and field trip to Culture Cafe!!! This is an awesome experience and we can’t wait to share with our family and friends about their upcoming weekly events!!

Alice Kessler recommends The Nature Bus.
Great trip. Very informative and lots to see and talk about. History of Virginia was very interesting. Hostess was very accommodating.

Amazing Nature Adventure
TripAdvisor review: Green Places
We had a fantastic time with Suzanne on our Green Spaces tour. We were a small group of three, but Suzanne kindness made the experience exciting and super fun. It was a great way to get to see some of Virginia’s native flora and fauna. Would highly recommend this excursion for anyone who loves nature!