Reviews

Yolanda Imprevento reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
November 14, 2017 ·

Christina Birdsong reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
January 15, 2018 ·
The day was packed with activities bus was loaded with friendly, excited people. I met new friends, learned a great deal from a Naturalist who led our forest walk, had my first yoga class and ended the day painting a bright moon behind the trees in a class led by an artist who provided every possible thing needed; easels, paint, aprons, brushes, etc. Bird calls were piped through the sound system of the very comfortable bus and there was even an essential oil diffuser and a cooler for our lunches. Thank you Nature Bus for a wonderful experience.

Kim Hudson reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
February 28, 2018 ·
I love The Nature Bus! Suzanne is amazing and very attentive, creative, and loads of fun! I can’t wait this ride again soon! Thanks!!!

Brian Johnston reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
March 1, 2018 ·
A group of my yogi friends took The Nature Bus to the Brock Environmental Center. We all had such a great time! I would definitely do it again!

Jodi Tennille reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
March 1, 2018 ·
The Nature Bus is an amazing way to experience the outdoors!!! Looking forward to the next adventure!

Mickie Nance reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
April 7, 2018 ·

Pamela Scinaldi reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
April 14, 2018 ·
I had a WONDERFUL day “nature bathing” with Suzanne and her amazing Nature Bus! Suzanne thinks of everything necessary to give people a memorable experience. The bus is super comfortable too! The one and only Yolanda Imprevento from Beach Belly’s Yoga started us off with yoga on the beach! Afterwards, we enjoyed a hike in First Landing State Park guided by expert naturalist Stuart! Our day ended with a quiet meditation in the woods and a silent hike back to the bus. This experience is truly something everyone should do for themselves! Take time out for you! It is well worth it.

Deborah Johnson Lutz reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
April 14, 2018 ·
We had an amazing day today on the Yoga and forest bathing tour with The Nature Bus.
Gorgeous weather, relaxing breathe yoga on the beach and a fulfilled walk through the woods with a naturalist (Stewart) who is full of interesting conversations and notions about insects and micro-organisms.
Can’t wait for the Foraging tour!
Totally recommended day of self!

Christine Jackson Ornoff reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
April 14, 2018 ·
I had an amazing time doing yoga on the beach and forest bathing today! Perfect setting and activity for quality time with a dear friend. Thank you for a lovely day.. will definitely be keeping an eye for our next Nature Bus excursion!

Emma Christoffersen reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
April 17, 2018 ·
The nature bus is amazing! My friends and i had an awesome time, the bus is so clean, fun, and the perfect size. It is seriously ideal for any nature excursions, even for teens, and the Mosses are so kind, hospitable, and fun!! Thank you so much!

Alissa Skelton reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
April 24, 2018 ·
I would highly recommend going on an adventure with The Nature Bus. Suzanne is so creative and thoughtful. She will do everything possible to make sure you have an amazing time. She really wants to create experiences you will remember forever.

Rohit Dalal reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
April 25, 2018 ·
Excellent service! Very well planned. At the end of my stressful semester, I got the opportunity to enjoy an evening with nature bus and their team. I am glad that I went on this adventure because this adventure helped me to cope up with my work and study stress. The staff is well trained in their unique service.

Rachelle Nagel reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
April 29, 2018 ·
I had a great time today going to Pocahontas State park via The Nature Bus! I can’t wait to go on my next trip. I love the idea, and it’s well executed!

Sankaranand Ramasamy reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
May 1, 2018 ·

Melanie Potter recommends The Nature Bus.
June 6, 2018 ·
I had a wonderful time today with an awesome group of nature lovers. The trip to Lake Lawson/Lake Smith natural area was well planned and executed with everyone’s needs in mind. Suzanne is an outstanding Nature bus host and Gail combined historical and nature information in an engaging and fun way. I would have to say Outstanding, well done, and thank you so much! – Melanie and Kayo

Tiffany Wynn reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
June 16, 2018 ·
What a great day for yoga on the beach and a nature walk at First Landing Park. My daughter and I had a great time and looking forward to more events.

Aurette C DeCuffa reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
June 16, 2018 ·
Leave the planning and the driving to The Nature Bus and enjoy a magical day outdoors! I had the most incredible day making new friends and learning about edible wildflowers and the history of the great Kiptopeke State Park! So many options– rent bikes or kayaks, take a nap in a hammock, learn to crab or fish. This is the best way to enjoy a new adventure whether you gather your own group and suggest a spot or sign-up for a trip expertly planned by Suzanne. She thinks of everything to make your day enjoyable! I look forward to the next adventure with The Nature Bus!

Hila DeBono Stephens reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
June 18, 2018 ·
Choose your next outdoor adventure and don’t worry about a thing. Nature bus is fully equipped with all the gear needed for marvelous day outdoors. Join a tour or craft your own with your party. Coolers, hammocks, mosquito nets, blankets, field cooking gear, s’mores kits and everything else is included. All you have to do is show up. Thanks Suzanne I had fun kayaking with you at sunset, it was a definitely a day to remember.

Carla Grassia reviewed The Nature Bus — 5 star
July 31, 2018 ·
I scheduled a private camping event for 12 of us to Sandy Bottom Park. Everyone had a wonderful time and I’m already looking at scheduling another trip. Suzanne was wonderful in helping to organize the trip with lots of suggestions before and during our trip. She was able to hire an artist so we could paint in the park and have everyone take home a canvas which was a definite winner amongst the group. She was very flexible with our plans and had no problem driving our group out to dinner when we had pouring rain that put the Kabosh on our campfire plans. Waking up to a fire the next morning was the icing on the cake! Much needed coffee was ready in minutes. Lol. Highly recommend The Nature Bus for your next small group adventure.

Heidi Young recommends The Nature Bus.
January 26 ·
Awesome excursion today on the nature bus for the Virginia Beach Winter Wildlife Festival’s Urban Birding Tour.

Mary Sydney Black recommends The Nature Bus.
May 17 ·
Best Way to Relax and Enjoy Virginia Beach and Surrounding area!🏄🏻‍♀️🌸😎

Jerry Rubin recommends The Nature Bus.
May 20 ·
😍🤗🌎💚I like that it supports and is a fan of Mother Nature!

Amanda Harrington recommends The Nature Bus.
May 23 ·
Great day with coworkers!! The Nature bus was very cool 😎

Madison Santos recommends The Nature Bus.
May 23 ·
My mom had the most amazing time celebrating her birthday on the nature bus!! 10 stars can’t wait to do it again!

Pam Chambers recommends The Nature Bus.
May 23 ·
Pleasant and knowledgeable guides, comfortable transportation, an enjoyable outdoor expierence. A family run business, locally owned. Get outside and have some fun in nature.

Stacey Wright Shiflet recommends The Nature Bus.
June 1 ·
What an amazing experience. Suzanne and Kevin are so friendly and accommodating! Can’t wait to do one of there planned summer tours starting with Friday painting and Nature Walk!

Liz Haworth recommends The Nature Bus.
19 hrs ·
This bus is amazing! I can’t wait to do more trips with this company I can’t think of a better way to spend my birthday!!!

Rebekah Detox Dandy recommends The Nature Bus.
12 hrs ·
Today was so incredible riding the Nature Bus for a personalized tour during our Herbal Healing Retreat and field trip to Culture Cafe!!! This is an awesome experience and we can’t wait to share with our family and friends about their upcoming weekly events!!

Alice Kessler recommends The Nature Bus.
16 hrs ·
Great trip. Very informative and lots to see and talk about. History of Virginia was very interesting. Hostess was very accommodating.

Amazing Nature Adventure
TripAdvisor review: Green Places
We had a fantastic time with Suzanne on our Green Spaces tour. We were a small group of three, but Suzanne kindness made the experience exciting and super fun. It was a great way to get to see some of Virginia’s native flora and fauna. Would highly recommend this excursion for anyone who loves nature!